Three run for highway district job at May 18 election

An election will take place on Tuesday, May 18, for a commissioner on the Power County Highway District. Longtime highway district commissioner Robert Wetzel will be taking on two challengers, Jesse Johnston and Kade Smith.
Polls will be open from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. at county polling places. Contact the Power County Clerk’s Office at 208-226-7611 to gain information on voting locations and registration.
All three candidates have one thing in common: all are local small businessmen.
Read the full story and more in the paper edition of The Power County Press! Subscribe Today!

Thanks for reading!

Read more in this week's print edition.Subscribe Today!